Skip to content
Yoga on High Staff Resources

Urban Zen Integrative Therapy Training 2019-20


Course
Susan Cunningham
Access code required
Enroll

About

UZIT at Yoga on High 2019-20 Training Syllabus

Click here for a printable version

**A calendar link with assignments and due dates is in the upper right corner or in the column on the left

Pre-Training Warm-Up:

Email Newsletters coincide with MODULES on EDU training site

(Starts 3 weeks before 1st onsite training)

Tuesday, 7/9/19– MODULE A

Tuesday, 7/16/19– MODULE B

Tuesday, 7/23/19 – MODULE C 

 

1st Onsite - July 31-August 4:

*bring your oil kit, something to take notes. Wear comfortable clothing. We will have a full UZIT practice each morning, and shorter practices throughout day

Wednesday, July 31, 2019–Yoga on High, 8:30am to 5:00pm

Thursday, August 1, 2019 – Yoga on High, 8:30am to 5:00pm

Friday, August 2, 2019 – Yoga on High, 8:30am to 5:00pm

Saturday, August 3, 2019 – Yoga on High, 10:00am to 5:00pm

Sunday August 4, 2019– Yoga on High, 8:30am to 3:30pm

 

After 1st Onsite - AUGUST/SEPTEMBER

Tuesday, August 6, 2019– MODULE 1 FOCUS: PAIN

Tuesday, August 13, 2019 – MODULE 2 FOCUS: ANXIETY

Friday, August 16, 2019 – DUE:

Practice Session 1

Week of August 18, 2019 – Group Call, TBD

Tuesday, August 20, 2019 – MODULE 3 FOCUS: NAUSEA 

Friday, August 23, 2019 – DUE:

Practice Session 2

Homework Log for MODULE 1

Week of August 25 Group study session- TBD

Tuesday August 27, 2019 - MODULE 4 FOCUS: INSOMNIA

Friday, August 30 - DUE:

Practice Sessions 3 & 4

Homework Log for MODULE 2

Week of September 1 Mentor call, TBD

Tuesday, September 3, 2019 – No new module. See daily self-care assignments

Friday, September 6- Homework Log for MODULE 3

Week of September 8 - Begin recording BAM #1 (spend the week recording, listening, revising)

Tuesday, September 10, 2019 – MODULE 5 FOCUS: CONSTIPATION

Friday, September 13, 2019 - DUE:

BAM #1 recording

Practice sessions 5 & 6

Homework Log for MODULE 4

 

**Saturday, September 14, 19-As part of the UZIT training class at YoHi you can attend the UZIT class with Rodney Yee and Colleen Saidman-Yee

(The open class with Rodney and Colleen on Friday 9/13 is not included in your tuition)

 

Week of September 15 Group Call, TBD

Tuesday, September 17, 2019– MODULE 6 FOCUS: EXHAUSTION

Friday, September 20 – DUE:

Practice sessions 7 & 8

Homework Log for MODULE 5

Week of September 22 Mentor call, TBD

 

2nd Onsite - September:

*bring your oil kit, something to take notes. Wear comfortable clothing. We will have a full UZIT practice each morning, and shorter practices throughout day

Friday, September 27, 2019 – Yoga on High, 8:30am to 5:00 pm

Saturday, September 28, 2019 – Yoga on High, 8:30am to 5:00 pm

Sunday, September 29, 2019 – Yoga on High, 8:30am to 3:30 pm

 

After 2nd Onsite – OCTOBER/NOVEMBER:

Tuesday, October 1 No new Module. See also daily self-care assignments

Friday, October 4 – DUE:

Practice Sessions 9 & 10

Homework Log for MODULE 6

Tuesday, October 8 MODULE  7 FOCUS: INTEGRATION

Friday, October 11 - DUE:

Practice Sessions 11&12

Homework Log for MODULE 7

Week of October 13

Group Call, (TBD)

Record Basic Breath Awareness (spend the week recording, listening, Revising)

Tuesday, October 15 – MODULE 8 FOCUS: INTEGRATION

Friday, October 18 DUE:

Basic Breath Awareness recording

Practice Sessions 13 & 14

Homework Log for MODULE 8

Week of October 20 Group Study session - TBD

Tuesday, October 22 – MODULE 9 FOCUS: INTEGRATION,

Week of Oct 20:  Group study (TBD)

Friday, October 25 – DUE:

Practice Sessions 15 &16

Homework Log for MODULE 9

Week of Monday, October 27 Mentor call, TBD

Tuesday, October 29 MODULE 10 FOCUS: STUDY GUIDES & TESTS

Tuesday, November 5 MODULE 11 – FOCUS: STUDY GUIDES & TESTS

Friday, November 8 DUE:

Practice sessions 17 & 18

Week of November 10, Record Body Awareness Meditation # 2 (spend the week recording, listening, Revising)

Tuesday, November 12 MODULE 12 FOCUS: STUDY GUIDES & TESTS

Friday, November 15 - DUE:

BAM #2 recording

All Tests: Reiki, Yoga therapy, Essential Oil test

Tuesday, November 19 No new Module -get caught up and prepare for 3rd onsite

3rd Onsite November/December:

*bring your oil kit, something to take notes. Wear comfortable clothing. We will have a full UZIT practice each morning, and shorter practices throughout day

Thursday, November 21, 2019 – Yoga on High, 8:30am to 5:00 pm

Friday, November 22, 2019 – Yoga on High, 8:30am to 5:00 pm

Saturday, November 23, 2019– Yoga on High, 8:30am to 5:00 pm

Sunday, November 24, 2019 – Yoga on High, 8:30am to 3:30 pm

 

After 3rd Onsite: November/December:

Tuesday, November 26 MODULE Post onsite FOCUS: INTEGRATION

December Group call, TBD week of 12/1/19

January -Group call, TBD week of 1/5/20

February - Group call, TBD week of 2/2/20

Date 2020 (spring) TBD: Silent Retreat with Marcia Miller and Linda Oshins near Cincinnati, OH

 

************************

Phone calls and Group study:

You are required to be on the live Phone calls or listen to the recording

Group Calls: calls for entire class. Marcia Miller leads the call

Mentor Calls: calls with mentor groups. Mentor leads the call

Group Study: when possible group study opportunities will be organized by mentor groups (live or through a Zoom video call). Attendance is not required.

 

To be approved for clinical hours:

18 practice sessions

9 homework logs

2 Body Awareness Meditation Recordings

1 Breath Awareness Recording

3 Open Book tests (passing)

 

Clinical site requirements:

Insurance and CPR must be submitted to YoHi prior to starting clinical hours. Background checks (where required) must be completed as per the sites specifications before starting clinical hours. Your clinical site(s) will be approved by your mentor.

 

To graduate and receive your certificate these additional requirements must be met:

assist 5 classes/take 5 classes-UZIT or Restorative (at YoHi or locally if out of town)

Attend a guided Silent Retreat (YoHi or other approved retreat)

Final clinical assessment observed by your mentor with a "live" client/patient

 

 

 

 

Back to top